Search

link to homepage

Economics of Climate Change
REsCO

Navigation and service


Our Team


We are an interdisciplinary team of researchers from Forschungszentrum Jülich and Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg.



Dr. Stefan Vögele studied economics at the University of Heidelberg. Since 2000 he has been working at the Institute of Energy and Climate Research – Systems Analysis and Technology Evaluation (IEK-STE) at Forschungszentrum Jülich. Previously, he worked for several years at the Centre for European Economic Research (ZEW). His research centres primarily on energy economics with a particular focus on energy scenarios. He was in charge of projects such as “Innovation and modern energy technology” and "Decision criteria for efficient R&D-funding strategies – Foundations of innovation economics and their application for new energy technologies”.


Dr. Inga Wittenberg studied psychology at the University of Nantes (France) and did her Ph.D. in environmental and social psychology there. Since 2014 she has been a senior researcher at the Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg, first in the Department of Environmental Psychology and since 2017 in the Department of Personality and Social Psychology. The main focus of her research is the investigation of determinants of pro-environmental behaviour in general as well as energy consumption and related technologies, in particular in the context of renewable energy use in private households.



Dr. Hawal Shamon majored in economics with a concentration in Social Sciences at the University in Cologne and received his PhD in Social Sciences. During his doctorate, he conducted courses in collection, analysis, and use of qualitative as well as quantitative data. Beside his research activities related to distributive justice and earning inequalities, he examined several survey methodological experiments. In 2015 he joined IEK-STE at Forschungszentrum Jülich. He is primarily working on aspects of scientific and technological foresight, in particular with regard to the acceptance of energy systems.



Lisa Hanna Broska studied Energy and Resource Management with a focus on energy economics at Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg and Gubkin Russian State University of Oil and Gas, Moscow. During her master’s thesis written at the Institute of Energy and Climate Research – Systems Analysis and Technology Evaluation (IEK-STE) she worked on the interdisciplinarity of extreme events. After a short stay at the Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS) in Karlsruhe as a visiting student researcher, she returned to the IEK-STE to begin her PhD within REsCO.

Additional Information


PROJECT PARTNERS:



Logo FZJ


Logo OvGU


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Ökonomie des Klimawandels
REsCO

Navigation und Service


Unser Team


Wir sind ein interdisziplinäres Team aus WissenschaftlerInnen vom Forschungszentrum Jülich und der Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg.



Dr. Stefan Vögele studierte an der Universität in Heidelberg Volkswirtschaftslehre. Seit 2000 ar­beitet er am IEK-STE des Forschungszentrums Jülich. Zuvor war er mehrere Jahre am Zentrum für Euro­päische Wirtschaftsforschung (ZEW) tätig. Sein Ar­beitsschwerpunkt liegt im Bereich Energie­wirt­schaft. Im Mittelpunkt seiner Arbeiten steht die Erstellung von Energieszenarien. Zu den Projek­ten, bei denen er die Projektleitung innehatte, gehören u.a. „Innovation und moderne Energie-technologien“ und „Entscheidungskriterien für effiziente F&E-Förderstrategien - Innovationsöko­nomische Grundlagen und praktische Anwendung für neue Energietechnologien“.


Dr. Inga Wittenberg studierte Psychologie an der Universität von Nantes (Frankreich) und promo­vierte dort in Umwelt- und Sozialpsychologie. Seit 2014 ist sie wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, zu-nächst in der Abteilung Umweltpsychologie und seit 2017 in der Abteilung Persönlichkeits- und Sozialpsychologie. Der Schwerpunkt ihrer For-schung liegt auf der Untersuchung von Deter­minanten umweltfreundlichen Verhaltens im Allgemeinen sowie des Energieverbrauchs und damit verwandten Technologien, insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien in privaten Haushalten.


Dr. Hawal Shamon studierte Volkswirtschaftslehre sozialwissenschaftlicher Richtung an der Univer­sität zu Köln und promovierte in Sozialwissen­schaften. Während seiner Promotion führte er Kurse zur Erhebung, Analyse und Verwendung von qualitativen und quantitativen Daten durch. Neben seinen Forschungsaktivitäten im Bereich der Ver­teilungsgerechtigkeit und Einkommensungleich­heiten führte er verschiedene Umfrageexperimen­te, u.a. auch zu methodischen Fragen der Umfra­geforschung, durch. 2015 wechselte er an das IEK-STE am Forschungszentrum Jülich. Er arbeitet hauptsächlich an Themen aus dem Bereich der wissenschaftlichen Vorausschau, insbes. im Hinblick auf die Akzeptanz von Energiesystemen.


Lisa Hanna Broska studierte Energie- und Ressourcenwirtschaft mit Schwerpunkt Energie-ökonomik an der Technischen Universität Berg-akademie Freiberg und der Gubkin-Universität für Erdöl und Gas in Moskau. Während ihrer Master-arbeit am Institut für Energie- und Klimaforschung – Systemforschung und Technologische Entwick­lung (IEK-STE) arbeitete sie an der Interdiszipli­narität von Extremereignissen. Nach einem kurzen Gastaufenthalt am Institut für Technikfolgen-abschätzung und Systemanalyse (ITAS) in Karlsruhe kehrte sie an das IEK-STE zurück, um ihre Doktorarbeit im Rahmen von REsCO zu beginnen.

Zusatzinformationen


PROJEKTPARTNER:



Logo FZJ


Logo OvGU


Servicemenü

Homepage